User Partnership

 User Workshops


  MWBS 2018

  MWBS 2015

  MUAS 2018

  MUAS 2015




 ATSR World Fire Atlas


 Sentinel-2 Time Series Emulation


Directorate General of Forests
Ministry or Agency

The DIRECTION GENERALE DES FORÊTS (DGF) is a governmental institution under the control of the Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development.

The DGF is based in Algiers but has also local representations, called "Conservation des forêts", in each of the 48 wilayas (Prefectures) Algeria is composed of. The "Conservation des forêts" has, among others, a departmental head in charge of protecting the flora and fauna.

The "Direction de la Protection de la flore et de la faune" is composed of three sections (sous directions), one in charge of humid areas, called Sous direction des parcs et des groupements végétaux naturels. It consists of three Offices: office of humid areas, office of parcs and natural reserves and office of phytogenetic resources.

GlobWetland II